An Advocacy Group for
the Home Care Industry
Share:   
Call: (804) 285-8636
3761 Westerre Parkway, Suite B
Henrico, VA 23233

 

Home Care & Consumer Advocacy in Richmond, Virginia

Help protect the rights of those in need and the ones who care for them by supporting the Virginia Association for Home Care and Hospice. We represent the interest of the home care industry through advocacy, education, and guidance with a commitment to quality. Our members consist of nonprofits and organizations associated with hospital systems, independent entrepreneurs, chains, and franchises.
Grass Roots Consumer Advocacy
We provide our members with the tools and resources necessary to work with their local, state, and federal representatives on issues that are important to them. Such issues include regulations, voting rights, and back reimbursement related to the way they run their businesses.
Elderly Hands, Home Care in Regency, VA
      

Education
The Virginia Association for Home Care and Hospice hosts an annual leadership conference for executives that covers a wide variety of important topics, including compliances, regulations, how to submit proper claims and nursing documentation, and how to fill out assessment forms to show that the correct care is being given.

Networking
We sponsor numerous meetings around the state and host committees and task forces for all hot button issues. Our association is about connecting people with the organizations that have the information they need. We are information brokers, if you will, providing you with the answers you need in person or via email.

2017 VAHC Provider Membership Application           2017 VAHC Associate Membership Application

Thank you to all the generous sponsors of the Fall Medicaid Conference

Each organization's system provides Electronic Visit Verification, a Federal requirement as of 2019.  

Sandata  Therap Caretime sinq Technologies FirstData 

Steve Pellito

spellito@sandata.com

O  516-484-4400

C  973-229-3171

Rebecca Musser

rebecca.musser@therapservices.net

O  203-596-7553

C  571-414-8534

Jared Schneider

jared@caretime.us

O  888-400-5048

C  407-797-0876

Matt Tipples

mtipples@sinq.io

630-596-6721

Grant McKay

grant.mckay@firstdata.com

O  513-878-8325

C  513-460-8007

Serving the State of Virginia


2017 Annual Conference , November 14, 2017

Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center, Staunton VA

Thank you to our generous Sponsors!!

Kinnser Software                    Jennifer Jarrett                    jennifer.jarrett@kinnser.com                    512-879-3135                  

McKesson                                Patricia Seals                      patricia.seals@mckesson.com                 855-404-6727

Lamb Financial Group            Dustin Worthman               dworthman@lambfinancialgroup.com     610-941-0007

CHAP                                        Kathryn Hitchcock             kathryn.hitchcock@chap.org                    202-862-3413                       

Homecare Homebase             Janna Schulze                    jschulze@hchb.com                                    214-239-6700

ACHC                                        Margaret Jernigan             mjernigan@achc.org                                   919-785-1214